WOOT! 2 Minutes Down

I hit the gym this morning, instead of waiting for my afternoon slump. I also took an iPod. Apparently, that 1-2 punch made the difference, as I walked a mile in just under 18 minutes! My shins were hurting, my shoe came untied, and my eye was watering (allergies) so badly that it looked like I was crying (but only out of one eye), but I did it. I even walked a cool-down lap.

It was something of a bummer to realize that walking a mile didn’t even get me half-way to the 10,000 steps goal, but hey, I did shave the time off. If the goal is walking a 15-minute mile, then I’m 40% of the way there.

I listened to this on repeat for the last 4 laps:

This entry was posted in exercise, goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

