Five Percent

In 12 days, I’ve lost four pounds. That’s 5% of my goal, losing 80 pounds. If anyone tries to tell me that’s water weight, I will crush him or her like the nasty little bug that s/he is.

My eating has not been super-fabulous. I’ve fallen off the wagon a couple of times. Cupcakes & fireworks, anyone? Ice cream? My water consumption hasn’t made it to the goal each day. And, I caved in and bought a box of diet coke.

But, I’m doing a pretty good job. I even ordered a bathing suit so I can start swimming at the gym. I thought I had one, but cannot find it. Tonight, if all goes according to plan with my schedule, I’ll be purchasing a new swimming cap and goggles. I have long hair, and swimming with long hair doesn’t really work.

Plus, in my cap, I feel like no one knows who the hell I am. It’s like a disguise. I’ve toyed with the idea of getting one of those deliciously retro flowered swim caps. Maybe that will be my non-food reward after I’ve lost 20 pounds?!

This entry was posted in goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

