Day 2, All Liquid

The all-liquid diet works by reducing calories and shifting your nutrient consumption to be high-protein, low-carb. I’m getting 800 calories a day, which means that very soon, I’ll be in ketosis. Soon, my body will turn to the energy I’ve stored in body fat to power itself.

And listen, my body fat stores are like the fucking Saudi Arabia of stored energy!

I’m being monitored by a doctor. I’m also taking it really easy in these first few days. When you only consume 800 calories, you have to be careful not to expend too much energy, because you need everything you are consuming.

Today, I was craving something crunchy, so I ate a dill pickle. On this diet, especially during the transition, it can be helpful to have a few allowable treats. The last time I did it, after a week or so, I didn’t really care about extra food, but it is nice to know there are a few things you can munch. Pickles & sugar-free jello will be my bridge foods.

We have a guilty pleasure in our home ~ re-runs of an old TV show that come on at 2 each afternoon. Today, I watched, then stayed in bed to catch a bit of the Dr. Oz show, which featured Tim Ferriss, author of both The 4-Hour Work Week and The 4-Hour Body. They covered three ways to help you burn fat culled from the book. Fascinating stuff. I’m going to bring it up in my group once we’ve transitioned back to food.

Now, I feel another nap coming on.

This entry was posted in diet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2, All Liquid

  1. Rachel says:

    Your fat stores are like Saudi Arabia! haha I love it. That’s what my fat is like too! haha

Leave a Reply

