Ten Pounds

I’ve lost 10 pounds. If only I were one of those people who just needs to lose 10 pounds . . . ha! I’m pretty excited. I wore a shirt last night at definitely was too tight a couple of weeks ago.

I need to find something I can take a picture of that represents how much weight I’ve lost. My kitchen scale only goes to 10 pounds. Right now, I’ve got 3 limes and 3 lemons in it and together, they weigh 1 pound. So imagine 30 limes and 30 lemons, because I can’t really imagine going out to buy all of that. Maybe I’ll get a shot at the grocery store using their scale.

This entry was posted in goals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten Pounds

  1. theumbrellabloggers says:

    That is really exciting! I’m working on the same journey as you and man it is hard but it feels soooo good when you see the numbers drop! My favorite thing to so when I have lost a certain amount of weight is to get weights and carry them around just to show myself how much I have been carrying and the difference it makes. I don’t know if you are doing this but you should take measurements. Its annoying to do but I’ve found it to be even more exciting then pounds, especially if you are gaining muscle. Good luck on your journey!

    • I’ve seen people take pictures of something that represents how much they’ve lost, but I love the idea of carrying it around a bit to reinforce the difference. They did do some measurements at the doctor’s office, but thoughtfully did not offer to let me see them. I can tell that I’ve already lost weight across my chest (of course), as a few shirts are easier to button there. In a few more weeks, I’ll ask them to measure again. Off to check out your blog now – good luck to you & check in to keep me posted on how you are doing!

Leave a Reply

