Second Meeting (of 52)

Our weight loss group meets for the second time tonight. I wonder if everyone will make it back? I hope so, but I can understand that the liquid diet component is not for everyone.

I’m curious for the weigh-in, as I suspect this will be my week of greatest weight loss. I didn’t quite get in my full 112 ounces of water yesterday, so stayed nailed to the same spot on the scale as yesterday. One of the things that makes the liquid-only/reduced-calorie diet bearable is the astonishingly rapid weight loss. Sure, some is water weight, but some is weight weight. It keeps you motivated, that’s for sure.

This entry was posted in diet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

