Humbling Read

OK, one of my very first posts to this blog was about the easy intoxication of the liquid diet and my determination to lose weight “the right way” this time.

You will note, if you care to examine the archives, that my approach to “the right way” only lasted a couple of months. Just like my commitment to wearing the pedometer, to hitting the gym, to lowering my time walking a mile, and so on.

I’m good at starting things. I need to become better at keeping things going. Something to reflect on today, as I play catch-up on some projects that have (surprise!) fallen by the wayside midway through the process.

If you’re not learning, you’re not living, so I’ll try to stay positive!

This entry was posted in emotional, goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

