The First Plateau

It’s been a month, basically, and I’ve finally hit my first plateau. I’ve been stuck at 217 for several days now, after pretty steadily losing a pound every other day.

I’m totally cool with that.

The risk of the rapid weight loss/liquid diet is thinking that it happens easily, that it happens just because you want it badly enough. Plateaus are reminders that bodies are complex, and that sometimes, your body makes sure you get what you need, not what you want. I guess my body is not ready to let any more of me go just yet. I’ll get there.

This entry was posted in diet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

