Anybody Using a Fitbit?

I’ve got a pedometer, but came across this nifty upgrade, the Fitbit, that works in conjunction with Lose It.

Here are the key features, according to the Lose It website:

  • Accurately tracks full day’s steps, distance and calories burned via 3-D motion sensor
  • Compact and low-profile enough to wear all day in your pocket, on waist or on undergarments
  • Can even measure how long and how well you sleep!
  • Includes free access to Fitbit.com and new mobile apps for on-the-go access & feedback.
  • Automatically updates your Lose It! calorie budget based upon your tracked activity level.

This may be TMI, but I’m always afraid that as I undo my pants to go to the bathroom that I’ll knock the pedometer into the toilet. Apparently, the Fitbit can be clipped to your bra, which seems like a more stable place to keep it.

How cool would it be to get data on how you are sleeping?!?! I am very convinced that sleeping better means better weight loss. I know that scientific studies say that, but I’ve actually experienced it, which reinforces the point for me.

I like the idea, too, of getting credit for the little bits of motion and exercise that you do around the house.

Does anyone have any experience with this?

This entry was posted in exercise, food log and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

