Fifteen Times Around the Track

Check and check next to days one and two of my mini-goal of getting to the gym to walk five times between last Wendesday night’s class and next Wednesday’s class.

I’m pleased to report that the woman in curlers and a house dress has not show up again, so she hasn’t lapped me any more.

Basically, I am supposed to exercise for only 30 minutes, which pretty much allows me to do a mile and a half—15 laps. The first few times I went that distance, I took 35 minutes, but I suspect that shaving much more time off (and therefore getting a couple tenths of a mile beyond 1.5) will be harder. I need to start doing exercises to prevent shin splints.

It makes me feel like I’m such a total jock when I say shin splints!

This entry was posted in exercise, goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

