Geeking Out Ahead!

My Fitbit came in the mail yesterday, but since we had a house guest, I didn’t get to set it up until this afternoon.

I’m verrrrrry excited. I’d planned to stay home tonight, but think I will venture out on a few errands just to see how it tracks and syncs. AND, I’m going to try to sleep in it tonight so I can start to capture that data, too.

I was up a pound today and yesterday (the same pound), which I feel is probably because I forgot to do extra sodium for two days, then got a huge dose Wednesday night. I suspect I was retaining water Thursday when I weighed in. Thursday night, we were out really late and I slept poorly, which generally means I will not show a loss the following day.

I’m not too stressed about it. In fact, not stressed at all. It is only the 2nd time since the all-liquid began that I’ve gone backwards.

I did drag myself away from my so-sedentary-as-to-appear-motionless-for-hours pose by the computer earlier to go to the gym. My biggest complain these days about the gym is that with only being able to do 30 minutes (doctor’s orders), I can only watch half of a guilty pleasure crime show. So, I watched the last 15 minutes of part 1 and the first 20 minutes of part 2 (sue me, I went 5 minutes over) of an NCIS episode.

If that’s my biggest complaint of the day, then I’m doing A-OK! 😉

This entry was posted in diet, exercise, food log and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Geeking Out Ahead!

  1. I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve never heard of a Fitbit and had to Google it to know what you were writing about. What a cool idea! Getting enough sleep has always been a struggle for me, and I like how simple and straightforward this device appears. Let us know how it goes!

    • Andie says:

      So far, so good, except that last night, I accidentally hit the sleep command on my way to a party. I’m only 2 nights in, granted, but I’m already amazed at how quickly it says I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

