Last Night, I Slept Efficiently

Last night, I wore the Fitbit while I slept. I was worried that the wristband would bother me, but other than the fact that it made me feel like I was a drummer in an 80s hairband when I caught sight of black-wrapped wrist in the mirror, I didn’t really notice it.

Frankie Banali of Quiet Riot. Perhaps they'd prefer to be known as a heavy metal band, but 80s + heavy metal = hair band, pretty much.

According to the data downloaded this morning:

  • I fell asleep in only six minutes, shortly after 11 pm. I would have estimated much longer.
  • I woke up five times in the night. I can only remember a couple of times.
  • The longest sleep interruption was from 2:30 to 2:44 am.
  • I woke up at 12:45, 2:30, 4:20ish and again at 4:30ish, then, for good, at 7:30.
  • I got 8 hour sand 9 minutes of sleep, total.

Last night, the dogs and I had the bed to ourselves. Tonight, my husband will be home, but he’s got a gig. It will be interesting to see how my sleep changes when I’m alone with the dogs, when all 4 of us are home (husband, me, 2 dogs) but he’s not working, and when he’s got a gig so comes home late.

This entry was posted in physical and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

