Thank You for Sharing

Driving home late last night, alone, I said out loud to myself:

Thank god I have the internet.

This blog helps me. I enjoy checking in on it, and you have no idea (actually, you probably do, if you are a blogger, too) the thrill I get when I see the site stats click up to a new high.

I am also amazed at how often I’ll think hmmm, I should blog about X, and then I click onto one of the blogs I check in on daily—your blog, because I suspect that most of my readers are people whose blogs I read—and see that you have just written something incredibly insightful about that same topic.

I’ve lost weight before, and plenty of it. I’m good at losing weight. I’m not good at keeping it off, and I’m really not good at asking people for help and support, or at thanking people for giving it to me.

You, by visiting, commenting, liking, plus-one-ing, and keeping your own blog with information about your progress, frustration, tips, and stories, are a great help. I appreciate you. Thank you.

[Side note: I subscribe/follow the blogs in my inspiration list through the WordPress subscription tab, but I don’t know if that means I show up as a subscriber to those blogs, or if I only show up as a subscriber when I enter my email in a subscription box. I guess that at the very least, I show up as a syndicated view to people with WordPress blogs. I’ll figure it out eventually … suffice it to say I’m doing my best to stay on top of your posts.]

This entry was posted in emotional and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You for Sharing

  1. J. says:

    you show up in my list of subscribers, fyi.

    • Andie says:

      Cool! Thanks for letting me know – I hoped that was the case. Yours was one of the first blogs I came across – thanks for putting it all out there & helping the rest of us get with it!

Leave a Reply

