(Pie) Plan of Action

I have been putting off a few errands, and we ran out of garbage bags this morning, so I realized today would be the perfect day to implement Project 10K/Getting a Bigger Slice of the Pie.

Remember my sad Labor Day activity pie chart?

Well, I want a bigger pink piece of the pie. And more yellow and blue, too.

I’m going to hit at least 4 stops on my morning peregrination, and go to the gym this afternoon. Tonight, I may go out briefly. I’m going to get over 10,000 steps (I got closer than I’ve been, just over 8,000, yesterday) and I’m going to make sure the colored slices of the activity pie take up more space against the gray. I want gray to be no more than 50% of my waking hours today.

I’ve loaded up the water bottle, stashed an extra shake and shaker in the car, and clipped on the Fitbit. Have any errands you need run in Houston, Texas today? Give me a holler and I’ll add you to my list! 😉

This entry was posted in exercise, goals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (Pie) Plan of Action

  1. Hope says:

    I’ve never heard of the Fitbit before! It sounds like a really great tool to help you see where you’re at (but the pie chart scares me! I don’t think I could handle the pressure of trying to decrease the grey!).

    • Andie says:

      You could handle it the pressure – it is kind of fun, actually. It also really helps me understand just how awful it is for me to be sitting still all day at the computer. Plus, I’m really groggy today – well, turns out I only slept 6 hours last night once you factor in all of the times I woke up. Every other night I’ve tracked, I’ve gotten at least 8 hours. Kind of nice to know that sleep can help with weight loss – justification for mandatory napping! 😉

  2. I love the pie chart… my gadget doesn’t do that. So…. I had to look up “peregrination” – cool word.

  3. Andie says:

    I had to guesstimate/recreate the pie chart in Excel, because to get the export ability from Fitbit, you have to pay for a premium membership. I appreciate that Lose It exports stuff at no extra charge. I had no idea I was as much of a data nerd as I apparently am when it comes to all of this.

Leave a Reply

