Up for a Challenge

I’m thinking about doing the 200 sit-up challenge that J. at 52 Weeks, 52 Pounds and several other folks have tackled/are tackling. I don’t know how I feel about push-ups, other than hating them. We’ll see how the sit-ups go.

I tried to do the test last night, twice, but the workout I got was rolling around on the floor trying to get my puppy Sweet Lu off of me at get Big J to chill out. She sees me lying on the floor as an invitation to jump on top of me and lick my face. Big J then barks and leaps around in a panic, worried that Lu is killing me (although it is unwilling to actually intervene, so maybe he’s just trying to encourage her).

The second time, I managed 22 crunches before dog-mania took over, so I think I’m going to have to re-test at the gym. It sure was fun to roll around on the floor with the doggers, though.

This entry was posted in exercise, goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Up for a Challenge

  1. Rochelle says:

    I have had to barricade my dogs out of the room when doing the 30 Day Shred. They think it’s play time anytime anyone gets on the floor. Good luck with the new challenge! You’ll be seeinga six-pack in no time!

  2. J. says:

    Sounds good! They also have a 150 squat (not weight lifting) challenge if you don’t want the push-ups. I was thinking of trying that after the push ups and crunches.

Leave a Reply

