The End of Detox Is In Sight

And thank freaking goodness that’s the case!

I’m on Day 8! I love Brussels sprouts, but it may be a while before I willingly eat another one. All veggies are now back in the mix, plus fruit and white rice. O happy day!

Getting a facial yesterday felt wonderfully relaxing. I came home, ate a huge bowl of stir-fried Brussels sprouts and cabbage (both colors—crazy, I know), and ran a hot bath with Dr. Singha’s Mustard Bath.

I’d forgotten how awesome Dr. Singha’s is. I normally get antsy taking a bath, unable to sit back and enjoy the soak. Yesterday, I almost fell asleep in the tub. It was blissfully relaxing, and apparently helped my skin excrete some lactic acid and other toxins, so it was very much in the spirit of the whole detox.

Today, as we add these foods back, we’re supposed to do so gently. I’m ravenous, so am going to have to really watch myself lest I overdo it. I’ve made it this far . . .

This entry was posted in diet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The End of Detox Is In Sight

  1. Congratulations!!!!

    I feel like you just came around the dark side of the moon.

  2. nikkianne says:

    Awesome! You can do it! Also, send me an email: 063619o at acadiau.ca I think you won a prize before Christmas that I have yet to deliver on!

    • Andie says:

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’ve emailed to your address a couple of times, but it isn’t getting through, I guess. I think you should do another contest & re-gift – seems like it was meant to go to someone else since we’ve got star-crossed emails. 🙂

  3. rikristin says:

    Can I ask about the Mustard Bath? Sounds like something I could use to relax and help with detoxing. Thanks!

    Kristin

    • Andie says:

      I got it at Whole Foods, but I’m sure you can order it online. The description: In traditional medicine, Mustard is renowned for its stimulating, cleansing and rejuvenating qualities. The warmth of Mustard gently opens pores and assists in the elimination of impurities. Our popular bath is now widely available in natural food stores, spas, health clinics and specialty shops worldwide. Contains: Certified Organic Mustard Seed Powder, Essential Oils of Eucalyptus, Rosemary, Wintergreen & Thyme and Gum Benzoin in a base of Sodium Carbonate. It feels lovely – you don’t feel (or smell) like you’ve been soaking in hot dog mustard or anything. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Detox Redux | Balancing My Chemicals

Leave a Reply

