Back on the Track

Sometimes, you have to wallow a bit before you can turn it around, so thanks for listening.

I hit the gym yesterday determined to at least run 10 laps. On the 10th, I realized I could keep going, so I did, for 30 minutes. Yea! Although I didn’t plan for it to happen, yesterday became my re-start day for the final 3 runs of the Couch to 5K program.

It felt good to be back on the track, and back on track, period. My stomach is adjusting to bringing meat, eggs, and yogurt back into the rotation. I’m definitely far more energetic and able to push myself at the gym, which is lucky, as I’ve got my second session with the trainer this afternoon.

Last night,Ā  I met with my nutritionist to go over my numbers and talk very briefly about the next five months. I’ve done a good job (well, my body has done a good job) of holding onto lean muscle mass while getting rid of fat mass.

I left the results of the measurements we took with her, so I’ll have to report later, but overall, the trends were all I would have hoped they would be. My waist has seen the biggest drop, my arms, the smallest. Time to focus on planks and picking up lots of heavy things to carry around. šŸ™‚

On my home scale, I’m 12-13 (depending on the day this week) pounds from my goal. We decided I should aim to drop an additional 10 pounds, which would take me to 140 and be an overall loss of 92 pounds from my starting point. That seems reasonable to me. I’m going to go for it, and will be adjusting all of my tickers and counters and such over the course of the next few days.

Onward!

This entry was posted in diet, exercise, goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back on the Track

  1. J. says:

    Great progress there
    .

  2. nikkianne says:

    Awesome! You are so close!

  3. Shonnie says:

    WTG girly-o! I am very excited for you. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

