Up This Weekend

I’m up 2 pounds this week. It’s the first really significant gain that I’ve had since last June. The cake last Sunday night … Chinese food Tuesday night … a couple of other little slips … depressing how quickly it adds up. Whether it really adds up to 7,000 extra calories, however, I’m not sure.

I’m on my own this weekend, so I can try to get it all back on track without having to be tempted by eating out. This morning, I managed to get veggies back into breakfast with a kale/red pepper/onion/tomato side for my eggs. I also tried turkey bacon, but somehow, my microwave scorched the middle of each piece while leaving the ends totally limp, so that was a no-go, and probably just as well.

I haven’t been logging, and I haven’t been recording my weight. I’m just starting again today for the first time this week. Ugh. Oh well. I did run, almost every day. This, too, shall pass.

Last night, I picked up a huge pile of dry cleaning. (I save and take it on Thursdays, which is 2-for-1 day down the street – hate paying a $42 tab, but $84 would have been worse!) As I transferred stuff to my wooden hangers, I tried it all on. A few things fit well, and a few were a little snug, and one dress was sausage-casing tight.

Realizing that I have clothes I love but still am quite not comfortable wearing helped me get on the scale this morning and write down what I saw – 156. I’d really like to be able to say I’ve lost 80 pounds, so I’ve got to get busy on the next 4. Onward!

This entry was posted in diet, goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up This Weekend

  1. Fashion101 says:

    loving your clothese sizing rather than scale obsessing. 🙂

  2. Janet says:

    I am sure you will get back on the wagon, writing down what you eat. Just don’t overdo the scale hopping. 😉 Keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

