A Day Late on the Weight Report

I did weigh yesterday – 157. That’s down two pounds from the week prior … those damn two pounds! Some day, two pounds, I’ll quit you for good. If I can get two more gone next week, I’ll feel like a champ.

Actually, I already feel like a champ, because I won! Karen at Waisting Time hosted a give-away for Diane’s new book (Diane blogs at Fit to the Finish), and I won one of the copies. Thank you, Karen! I’m inspired by both Diane and Karen. They rock.

Today, I’m going to map out an exercise plan.

Generally, I hit the gym and do what I feel like when I get there, but that has meant I’m not doing as much strength training as I should. The time has come for a little more planning, especially now that my sessions with the trainer are over.

I also want to come up with a list of exercise I can incorporate into this tabata training. I am so motivated by timers and such—the interval training seems right up my alley. I don’t want to get stuck in the rut of doing the same 5-6 exercises over and over. Does anyone have any suggestions of good tabata drills?

I’ve also made an appointment with my fabulous nutritionist to figure out what’s going on. Time for another BIA to check my lean body mass etc., and probably some blood work, too, to make sure I’m not having another vitamin deficiency issue like the low Vitamin D that got me down a few months back.

This entry was posted in diet, exercise and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Day Late on the Weight Report

  1. I finally got it mailed yesterday:)

Leave a Reply

