Yet Another Exercise Study

I know we could find at least one new one every day, but it is nice when the one you stumble upon reinforces what you’re doing at the moment!

This one showed, using men in their 20s and 30s in Denmark, that moderate exercise seemed to trigger more weight loss than intense exercise.

I’ve made it to day 4 of logging all of my food again, so I am feeling much more in control.

As a woman in my 40s, I know that I face a tougher battle than any man, and especially any young man, but as 30 minutes seems to be as long as I can push an aqua-jogging session right, now I’m going to ignore that difference in metabolism and be OK with the amount of exercise I’m getting now. I think if I push to do most of my work in the pool for the next few weeks, I’ll be able to start running in October and try out the half-marathon training schedule most people have recommended. Fingers crossed.

This entry was posted in diet, exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

