As Long As You’re Moving Forward, You’re Not Moving Backward

Well, weighed in at 176 this morning, which is only 56 pounds lost, and I had been all the way to 78 pounds lost earlier in the spring. So, I basically gained 25% of my lost weight back.

The good news? I know what I need to do: eat better, exercise more, consume less sugar, do something to manage the the stress that has been fueling my stress-eating.

The bad news? Even when you know what you have to do, doing it is hard.

I gave myself ten minutes to feel sorry for myself this morning, but then, I chopped some bell pepper and kale, mixed it in with my eggs, and got back on the horse. It is the best I can do. I won’t beat myself up over the slip.

Hello, Monday!

This entry was posted in diet, emotional, goals, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to As Long As You’re Moving Forward, You’re Not Moving Backward

  1. wartica says:

    I wouldn’t either because you know what you have to do now ; great work so far :))

  2. Laina says:

    I moved all my winter clothes in last night – nothing like trying on a bunch of clothes that should fit to realize you are definitely OFF TRACK and need to make some changes to your diet and exercise regimen. We are in the same boat, my friend. *annoyed high five*

    • Andie says:

      Annoyed high five right back at you. It was the clothes that got me, too. There’s a pair of pants that I’ve not yet taken the tags off of yet that I bought earlier … I WILL wear them, I am determined!

  3. Celebrate your successes and regroup after a pitfall. Dieting is hard stuff especially with all the poor choices we have when we are out and about. Keep moving forward and setting new goals.

Leave a Reply

