It’s More than the Clothes

True, what finally snapped me out of this lapse was noticing that my sporty shorts are rather more snug around my legs than they were earlier this summer, but I got a reminder last night that losing weight and exercising regularly is, for me, about more than how my clothes fit.

I’m doing a 3-month run of biweekly meetings to help me get back on track, and each meeting starts with a weigh-in and blood pressure check. The weigh in was bad—174. The blood pressure was the bummer, though.

For the past year, I’ve been deep in the normal range, even on the lower side of things. Last night, I was at 127 over 84. Right back in the pre-hypertension zone.

Even more incentive to get back on track. My body can’t take this. I need to make good health a permanent thing. I’m highly motivated now to work towards better numbers at the next check-in.

This entry was posted in diet, medical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s More than the Clothes

  1. I’m glad to see you blogging again. You’ve been my mainstay for a long time!

Leave a Reply

