Being Honest with Lose It

I woke up just now and, before even making tea, logged my food from lunch and dinner in Lose It.

I was over 384 calories for the day, and I didn’t do any exercise to offset it. We had people over for dinner, and I made brownies, and I ate more than anyone else. So, I wrote it down.

I realized that it was the first time in a really, really long time that I recorded going over my calories in Lose It. While I was keeping a log on a regular basis, I almost never went over my allocation. Most of the time, that was because I was actually exercising enough that any overage was canceled out, but knowing myself, once I started slipping, I probably neglected to write a few things down.

At any rate, I’m proud of seeing that red indicator that I’ve gone over, because at least it means I’m writing it down. Onward through the day, trying to get back on track with the no added sugar again after last night’s slip. My immediate next move, after hitting publish, is going to be throwing away the extra brownies. Easier to do at 7 a.m. than later!

This entry was posted in diet, food log and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

